Saturday, December 15, 2007

House Of Reggae #14 (MP3 Podcast Review)


WWW, December 2007 - Starting and ending with an Abyssinians track, the 14th episode of the House Of Reggae provides another hour of Ire Reggae Music presented in a relaxed and informative atmosphere.

The show starts off with a little humor. It seems, that some people don't have the time to listen to a whole hour of Reggae Music but still want to check out the House of Reggae.

Can it be done?

In one minute, our host plays a part of the selection he is about to play, which fortunately lasts only one minute. But in that minute, he makes quite a point: you really need to take your time and listen.

Yes, "unfortunately" it's true: you have to take time to actually check out the music and the information that fills every episode of the House if Reggae. "Unfortunately", you cannot enjoy one hour of crucial Reggae music in a minute!

Unfortunately, indeed, some people don't want to take the time to enjoy the music. That wouldn't be the readers of the Dubroom Reviews, though.

They know what to do: Right-Click, Select "Save As..", and...



01. The Abyssinians - African Race
02. Ricky Grant - Poverty People
03. Mr Foundation - Take It Cool
04. Don Drummond - This Man Is Back
05. Madoo - Have You Ever Been To Heaven
06. Natasja - 45 Questions
07. Junior Delgado - Famine 12"
08. Smiley & Asher - It's Coming Down
09. Bitty McLean - Walk Away From Love
10. Ansell Collins - Night Doctor
11. Earl Sixteen & The Heptones - The World Has Begun 12"
12. The Abyssinians - The Good Lord



No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for commenting on this article! We welcome every thoughfull response, whether positive or negative. However, we will not be able to post insultive or abusive comments, neither shall we allow irrelevant spam.

Although you can comment anonymous, we do ask you to use a name so that comments will be a bit overseeable for the reader(s). To read a discussion where every poster is "anonymous" could be a bit confusing, after all...

Visit the Dubroom!

Our NETLABEL releases music from the Dubroom Studio and that of others and our WEBSTORE has some interesting releases too. We also have tons of REVIEWS on MP3's, VIDEO's, ALBUMS, BOOKS, WEBSITES, and MORE. Especially for the (online) artists, there is an artists-only STUDIO. Additionally, we have several research and information websites on BABYLON, CHRISTIANITY, and RASTAFARI. Also check out our ARTICLES and get in touch with other visitors on our MESSAGE BOARD. Or stay up-to-date by subscribing to one or more of our MAILING LISTS. Find all Dubroom features at our SITE MAP. When something is unclear, you can always check our FAQ or use the search engine to find what you're looking for. And ofcourse, you can allways CONTACT us.