Saturday, February 9, 2008


Dubroom Online - Edition February 9, 2008


WWW, February 9 2008 - The reason why JAH divided the world into 70 or 72 different nations after the Tower of Babel incident had everything to do with the fact that the founder of Babylon tried to create a One-World-Order.

The Most High appointed a god over each and every one of these territories. Even though the 70 or 72 different nations would acknowledge each other's gods, this did not mean the gods were living in perfect love and harmony with each other.

Ancient accounts tell us all about the "wars in the heavens" wherein the gods even fought each other down. Or they would simply use the people they were appointed over to fight these wars out for them.

More tomorrow...

Give Thanks, One Love,
Messian Dread (Dubroom Webmaster)




WWW, February 2008 - The first part of yet another great Podcast by the French based Steppin' Youth Sound System starts with a digital variation on a theme: introducing the "Digital Wheel"...

A significant number of people would speak about 1970's Rockers and even about 1980's Rub a Dub (early dancehall) and call it "Roots". Let's call them preterists: people with a rather unhealthy love for the past.

Yes, unfortunately, many people think, that "Roots Reggae" refers to music of the past. And by thinking that, they would indirectly proclaim Reggae Music to be dead.

Steppin' Youth is here to proof them wrong with an excellent two-part Podcast simply named "Digital Roots". Indeed: Roots Music has nothing to do with musicians as opposed to programmed material. Nothing to do with stuff having to be on vinyl rather than on CD.

The Roots Music in this Podcast is all created in the last 10-15 years, with each and every selection being a School Example of what Roots Reggae Music really is.

On top of that, the French based Sound System plays the tunes in Showcase Style, too: that means that each vocal comes with an (excellent) DUB Version.


01. Hail HIM- Empress Rasheda
02. Hail HIM in dub- Roots records 1995
03. Glorify his name- Della Grant
04. Glorify his dub- Twinkle 2001
05. Moses- D.Maximillian
06. Moses dub- Blackamix int'l 1999
07. Good loving- Collie Weed
08. Get up Stand up- Murray Man
09. Dubwise- Mellow vibes 2003
10. Battlefield dub- Cultural warriors
11. Can't conquer we- Paul Elliott
12. Run away- Murray Man
13. Different this time- Natural black
14. Jah no dead- African Simba



Visit the Dubroom!

Our NETLABEL releases music from the Dubroom Studio and that of others and our WEBSTORE has some interesting releases too. We also have tons of REVIEWS on MP3's, VIDEO's, ALBUMS, BOOKS, WEBSITES, and MORE. Especially for the (online) artists, there is an artists-only STUDIO. Additionally, we have several research and information websites on BABYLON, CHRISTIANITY, and RASTAFARI. Also check out our ARTICLES and get in touch with other visitors on our MESSAGE BOARD. Or stay up-to-date by subscribing to one or more of our MAILING LISTS. Find all Dubroom features at our SITE MAP. When something is unclear, you can always check our FAQ or use the search engine to find what you're looking for. And ofcourse, you can allways CONTACT us.